Dear Minnesota Watercolor Society Members,

Congratulations to the following Artist’s for being selected for the Minnesota Watercolor Society 2022 Spring Exhibition, “Spring Forth!”. We wish to thank everyone for their submissions. This was a tough decision for our juror, Richard Kochenash to make. We received 142 submissions from 82 artists of which he could chose 65 paintings.

For those of you selected, please watch your email for more instructions in the coming weeks. All important dates can always be found on the website under the spring exhibition time line. Please note the framing requirements found on the website before framing your work.

Jean Allen – Loving
Julie Allen – Reflections
Mary Anderson – Spring Splendor
Mary Axelson – Glass Confetti V, Small Peony
William Beaupre – Morning at Split Rock, North Shore Moonrise
Laura Berg – Portrait of a Puddle
Erin Burton – Frosty
Kar-Keat Chong – Low Tide at Fishing Village, Quiet Morning in the Workshop
Judy Ellenberger Cline – December 26
Jane Deal Braund – Windows of Opportunity
Christian Derdoski – North Breakwater, Woods Edge
Susan Drey – Susan and Jasper, An Artist’s Gaze
Elizabeth Franklin – Set in Motion
Richard Green – Covid Sketch ~ All Eyes on the Needle, Covid Sketch ~ Turning to Drugs
Janet Green – Quarry
Richard (Dick) Green – Wilderness
Virginia Haines – Backwoods Trail
Mary Holmgren – Spring Dance, Storm on the Gulf
Carole Humpage – Vigil Store, Chimayo, New Mexico
Sonja Hutchinson – Puppy Love
Alya Jawaid – Quiet Moments, Sunlight on Her Cheek
Robert Jeffery – Queen’s Guard
Mary Anne Kinane – Gooseberry Falls
Daniel Kuchenbecker – Christmas Eve
Stephen Lackore – The Dory Workshop
Jack Liebo – Self Portrait of the Artist During Lockdown
Rick Lundsten – Secured
Eber Lusty – Spring Bath
Gary Marquardt – Café 318 Band
Janice Morris – Leaving the City, Healing Dragonfly
Heidi Nelson – The Big Finish, If Looks Could Kill
Victor Perlbachs – After the Rain
Joann Perry – Marigolds, Sentinels of the Garden, Asian Beauties
Terry Sarrio – Mongolian Girl
Julie Schroeder – Making Waves, Trinity Trees
Kathy Schur – Shine on the Rolls
Suzanne Shaff – Havana Honey, A Time for Grace
Bobbi Stegora Bina – Visions of Provence
Linda Stout – Queen Anne’s Lace
Tara Sweeney – Day Dreamer, Fearless
David Tomlinson – The Prairie Motor Pool
Jana Tonsfeldt – Surround Sound
Claudia Trepanier – In the Light
James Turner – The Girl From North Country, Living Abord
Nancy Webert – Head in the Clouds, Another Good Day
Polly Wolner – Osprey on Watch
Susan Zavadil – Appaloosa
Deb Zeller – Spring Forth and Leave COVID Behind, Complexity of Thought